Introduction on a cold winter’s day…with some golden milk.

img_20170106_080356_349

Hey y’all! I am the Baptist Bluegrass Belle. This alliterative name I’ve given myself really puts into words who I am and what I’m about. Let’s start at Baptist.

I recently married a Baptist preacher. I never imagined in my entire life I would be a preachers wife! Yikes! BUT it has been the best thing to happen to me and my daughter. I was raised in a nondenominational christian household, and my mother was a wonderful christian woman. But after her death a decade ago I lost my faith. Luckily for me, I found it again through meeting my hubby, as he reminded me of the Grace and Mercy of God.Β The Baptist church we attend is quaint, reverent, and very traditional. More on that later.

Ok, secondly Bluegrass. I was born and raised in the heart of Kentucky. A beautiful state rich with heritage and culture. IMO, the bluegrass is the very essence of what Kentucky should be-there are farms for miles, pristine horse country, hustling and bustling cities that offer a chic modern lifestyle, and yet 20 miles away you find yourself in the most beautiful countryside. I not only love the land, but the culinary delights. I will be posting many recipes inspired by traditional Kentucky fare. I love to cook and bake and garden and all that. You can see some of my recipes and findings here.Β The Hubby and I are starting a honey business this summer. I truly believe Honey is nature’s medicine. Not only is it mentioned numerous times throughout The Bible, it tastes pretty sweet too πŸ™‚

Lastly, belle. Being born and raised in the south, etiquette and fine manners are instilled fairly early. I am a young mother (with a daughter about to start kindergarten), a newlywed, and recently saved young woman who still believes in proper ladylike behaviors inside and out of the home.

I hope you continue my daily journeys with me through this blog. The stories of young motherhood, newlywed life, pondering on Bible passages we read nightly, Bluegrass culture and heritage are the pulse of life that runs through my veins, and probably many of yours too.

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Daal says:

    wishing you a blogging great 2017! thanks much for visiting my blog – especially as its led me to your sweet one here πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much-that means a lot! This is my first experience with blogging and I’m realizing getting started is hard! I’m glad I found your page πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

