Birthday Brunch

I am 27 years old. How did this happen? I don’t think I can be considered a “baby adult” anymore. Twenty seven is almost 30…

If you are older than me you are rolling your eyes and saying “twenty seven is still so young … just wait until your (insert age here)”. I get it. I recognize I am still young. But you know the feeling you get on your birthday…another year has passed, another cosmic cycle complete. For a lot of us as we get older birthdays become less festive. It seems to go downhill after 18 (becoming a legal adult) or 21 (for those who consume alcohol). Some people choose to ignore them altogether after that. While I’ll never ignore a birthday, my general feeling is one of “Oh well… On to the next!”

This birthday is special in that it is my first birthday spent with my husband. It has been warm and full of love, laughter and family. Literally since the moment he woke up (much earlier than I), he has been slaving away in the kitchen preparing birthday brunch. How blessed am I? Did I mention this is the only day he has a chance to sleep in? He’s truly my King. I mean, just feast your eyes on the most delicious frittata* with banana nut muffin pops in a lavender coconut-sugar glaze*:img_5002

*recipes on recipe page


Birthdays. They come and go. So today on my birthday I will remember a special verse as to not get discouraged at the accumulating years behind me but praise The Lord for them:

So teach us to number our days, that we may apply our hearts unto wisdom” (Psalm 90:12).

Selah.

9 Comments Add yours

  1. I feel your pain… I just turned 28 a few weeks ago. As long as the food is this good, it’s not so bad! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Happy belated birthday! And I agree, good food makes it all better haha!

      Like

  2. neihtn2012 says:

    Happy Birthday! That looks like a fantastic brunch he prepared for you. Thank you for visiting and following my blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ohiocook says:

    Thank you for following my blog, look forward to catching up on yours!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Happy belated birthday!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Matthew! I love your blog btw

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Perfect piece of work you have done, this internet site is really cool with superb info .

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

